Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 343 November 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 8:37 am
Tags:

For breakfast, a glass of fresh squeezed tangerine juice.  The farmer’s markets should continue having tangerines through December.  Lunch was a side salad and a cup of tortilla soup from Zax’s Pints and Plates.  I love corn, but not in tortilla soup.  I need to start bringing my mom to my house for lunch, although that would be a lot less fun for her.

After my first 3 mile walk at Ladybird Lake, after my back injury, I was relieved that I did fine.  Three weeks off exercise has taken it’s toll, and I’m anxious to get back to moving.  It is easier for me to make good food choices, after I’ve exercised, because I don’t want to negate my efforts.  So, for dinner, leftover potroast, a garden salad with Wateroak herbed feta dressing (feta blended with a little goat milk) and steamed broccoli.

It was a frustrating day for several reasons, so I went to bed at 7:00.  Busy times ahead.

 

2 Responses to “No Grocery Store, Day 343”

  1. Optimista Says:

    Hope things got better for you!

    Have you had the shrimp remoulade salad at Zax? It’s one of my favorite salads in town.

  2. Thank you. I have not had the shrimp remoulade salad, but will get that next time. I was trying to remember what you liked there and couldn’t. Now I know!


Leave a Reply

