Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 335 November 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 11:54 am
Tags: ,

Migas seem to be my new Sunday breakfast ritual.  Onions, peppers, tomatoes, eggs, corn tortillas (Barton Creek Market), Full Quiver pepper jack, and dona sauce from Taco Deli.  Delish.

When lunchtime rolled around, I was serving soup at the Austin Empty Bowl project.  Ironically, I didn’t eat any soup.

When I got home, I put the Richardson Farms pork ribs I had been marinating in tangerine juice, garlic and rosemary in the oven on 250 degrees, wrapped in foil.  Dinner 4 hours later, was ribs and a garden salad.  Pretty easy stuff.

 

Leave a Reply

