Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 319 November 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 8:39 am
Tags: , ,

For breakfast, a bit of Full Quiver Cottage Cheese.  I’m trying to be better about breakfast, but I never wake up hungry and don’t really want food until 9:00 0r 10:00, if then.  For lunch, I had a BLT at Trio at the Four Seasons.  I had just been to the chiropractor and was told to take it easy for the rest of the day, so we found a cozy seat by the window overlooking Ladybird Lake for a leisurely lunch.  For dinner, the leftover Thunderheart Bison Filet and a garden salad.

I was asked recently about my frequent dining out at lunch with my mom.  Without going into too much detail, my folks moved to Austin from Corpus Christi 3 years ago, and bought a house on my street.  My mom had lead an incredibly active life in Corpus and was always very social with lots of friends.  As of 2 years ago, she no longer drives.  Every day, she gets up, gets dressed and waits for something good to happen.  So, several days a week, we go to lunch, or I take her on errands with me, to get her out of the house and interacting with the world.

 

Leave a Reply

