Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Totally Off Topic Post – New Pet Peeve! November 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 11:14 pm
Tags:

OK, I’ve held my opinion back long enough.  Finally, these things showed up on two guys at the Triangle Farmer’s market and almost put me over the edge.  These toe shoes totally skeeve me out.  Feet don’t and shouldn’t have fingers.  Ever.  I’ve seen them at the Lady Bird Lake trail, and found them disturbing then, but when some folks ambled up to the Triangle market last week, I just didn’t want defined feet near the food I was buying.  I, however, had on sandals, so I’m deeply entrenched in my own hipocracy.   Still, they gross me out.  Shoes with fingers.  Ewww!

http://www.vibramfivefingers.com/

 

Leave a Reply

