Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 305 November 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 5:58 pm
Tags: ,

Monday, I was good and ate 2 scrambled eggs for breakfast.  It really takes almost no time to scramble eggs, so I’m getting a bit better.  I went to lunch with my mom at Galaxy Cafe in the Triangle, and had a green salad with chicken.  For dinner, I had thawed Richardson Farms ground beef, with something in mind for dinner, but ended up making taco salad.  I cooked the beef with garden serranos, farmer’s market onions, tomatoes, Penzy’s Chili 3000 spice, Adobo Seasoning, and Cayenne pepper.  I had some lettuce from the garden, some from the farmer’s market and topped it all off with some grated Full Quiver cheddar and a dollop of Kelly Jo’s Serrano Salsa.

 

taco salad

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

