Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Update – Green Corn Project Fall Fundraiser October 19, 2010

I initially posted about the Green Corn Project Fall Fundraiser earlier this month. http://wp.me/po5VL-C6  Since that post, the list of restaurants who will be sampling their fares has been released, and boy is it impressive.  Cafe Josie will be there, as they always are, Aquarelle, Asti, Bola Pizza, Cipollina, Confituras, Fino, Jeffreys, La Condesa, Mulberry, Olivia, Thai Fresh and Wink round out the list.  The Sticky Toffee Pudding Company will be there as well as Innocent Chocolate and Antonelli’s Cheese Shop.  The cooking demonstrations will be by Jam of Thai Fresh, and Elizabeth Winslow of Farmhouse Delivery.    All this great food, music, cooking, and in one of my favorite settings, Boggy Creek Farm.  12-3:00 this Sunday 10/24/2010 at 3414 Lyons Road.  Austin Urban Gardens will have a raised bed garden kit in the silent auction and you’ll find me hanging out all day with friends, and exploring the farm to find out what Carol Ann and Larry are growing and harvesting this Fall.

Get Tickets Here – www.greencornproject.org/2010-Fall-Festival

Or at Boggy Creek Farm, The Natural Gardener, and Wheatsville Co-op

 

4 Responses to “Update – Green Corn Project Fall Fundraiser”

  1. Optimista Says:

    I am so glad you got this on my radar. Chris and I are planning to go, thanks to you! What time will you be there?

  2. This is one of my favorite events of the year. Unfortunately they aren’t marketing it well, so I’m all over it. It is some of the best food in town, and lots of it locally sourced. And Bola Pizza, and Confituras. Hope we can generate support for Green corn and all of those participating.

  3. I’ll be there early and for the whole day.

  4. verhuis Says:

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering problems
    with your website. It looks like some of the written text on your content are running off the
    screen. Can someone else please comment and let
    me know if this is happening to them too?
    This may be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Many thanks


Leave a Reply

