Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 249 September 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 1:30 pm
Tags: ,

Strange Labor Day.  My Virgo-ness gets in my way sometimes, and if things don’t go exactly as planned, I’m thrown for a loop.  I’m not spontaneous.  I’ve been known to type up an itinerary for the weekend.  Can’t believe I just admitted that!  Its true.  So, I had planned to meet a friend for a good long walk around Town Lake.  Couldn’t get there, because of the Triathalon, so we gave up and went for coffee instead.  After that, I wasn’t sure what to do, so I puttered around the house, preparing for Armageddon.  Or Hermine.  Then, I took mom for lunch at Lambert’s.  I was craving BBQ.  I know for some, Lambert’s isn’t BBQ, but I like it.  We had some green chile queso, and I had half a chopped beef sandwich.  I was stuffed.  After a nap, friends came over for a drink.  Too lazy to cook dinner, and not very hungry, I ended the day with a corn tortilla quesadilla.  Tortillas from Barton Creek Farmer’s Market and Full Quiver cheddar.

 

Leave a Reply

