Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 240 August 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 9:18 am
Tags:

I’m not sure why Saturdays always seem so crazy.  I missed breakfast, then headed to the Barton Creek Farmer’s Market early to help my friend Stephanie set up for her first day.  I had clients calling, and a funeral in Boerne to attend, so for several hours I was rushing around like mad, and missed lunch too!  Needless to say, by the time we got home from Boerne, it was dinnertime.  I had thawed a Richardson Farm’s ribeye, which I grilled on the Big Green Egg and topped with some herbed butter.  I was too hungry and lazy to make anything else, so that’s my day.

 

Leave a Reply

