Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Days 228-230 August 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 8:30 am
Tags: ,

I’m behind in these updates once again.  I’ve had a bad cold this week, and haven’t done much of interest.  Day 228, I skipped breakfast, took mom to Cover 3 for a burger at lunch, and for dinner I had scrambled Vital Farms eggs on a tortilla from the Barton Creek Farmer’s Market.  And about that: I am a devoted SFC Farmer’s Market fan.  But on occasion, for a change, will go to the Barton Creek Farmer’s Market.  Richardson Farms was there on Saturday with popcorn!  And there is a vendor that makes corn and flour tortillas and the best tortilla chips I’ve ever had.  I’m not sure of the vendor’s name, but dang, popcorn and tortillas, from the farmer’s market!  No need to ever go to the grocery store again, except for avocados.

Day 229, I skipped breakfast and lunch and slept most of the afternoon, sick.  For dinner, scrambled Vital Farms eggs again with some bacon made by a friend.

Day 230, still sick, I had lunch with mom at Maudies and had a fajita salad.  I had to attend a sponsor/media event that was catered by Whole Foods, so I had a black bean eggroll there, then stopped at Jeffrey’s on the way home for half priced appetizers.  Oysters and French Fries.  Not really a good way to eat my way back to health.  I will change that on day 231.

 

2 Responses to “No Grocery Store, Days 228-230”

  1. Optimista Says:

    I didn’t know you’d been sick! I hope you’re feeling better. ❤

  2. Just a pesky cold and sore throat. All better now, thanks!


Leave a Reply

