Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Days 222 and 223 August 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 7:34 am
Tags: , , ,

Sorry for such a boring food week, I’m trying to eat what I have before buying more.  So, Tuesday, for breakfast I had 2 boiled Vital Farms eggs.  I skipped lunch, and for dinner had Kocurek bacon and scrambled eggs with garden herbs, garlic chives and tarragon.  There was high pressure to cook the bacon perfectly, as I had Ms. Kocurek herself with me for dinner.  I think I did it justice.

Day 223, no breakfast as I had to take my parents really early for a medical procedure.  Lunch was an arugula salad with a lemon cucumber and lemon dressing.  Dinner was Kocurek bacon again, with a tomato and feta omlette.  Johnson’s Backyard Garden tomato, Wateroak feta and Vital Farms egg.

 

Leave a Reply

