Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Days 220 and 221 August 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 11:00 am
Tags: ,

Sunday after a 4.1 mile walk around the lake, I met a friend for brunch at Mulberry.  Still trying to go for the lower carb options, I had the frittata and a side of house made sausage.  It hit the spot.

For dinner, I had sauteed red snapper, from San Miguel Seafood from the farmer’s market, and some baby arugula from Boggy Creek Farm, with preserved lemon and olive oil.

Monday, I did the 3 mile loop at the lake, then had 2 boiled eggs for breakfast.  This works well when I’m in a hurry, because I pop them on the stove, then shower, then they are done.

Lunch with mom at Santa Rita, I had the fajita salad.  For dinner, I went to a book club, and had some cheese.  There was lots of great food brought by the attendees, but none was low carb, so I mostly skipped dinner.

 

Leave a Reply

