Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 211 July 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 7:32 am
Tags:

After a 3 mile walk, I had two boiled Smith and Smith Farm eggs for breakfast.  Eating breakfast really does help just about everything, I will concede that fact.  I’m going to try to keep this practice up.

Still full from breakfast, I skipped lunch.  OK, OK, not the intended consequence, bring on the flogging.  But, I had stuff to do.

The Friday Night family dinner out.  After a call from my mother earlier in the week, saying we were spending too much on Friday Night Dinner, I told her to pick a place to go to remove the burden from me.  She picked Red Lobster.    Not wanting to be a total food snob, I looked at their website out of curiosity.  Red Lobster is not cheap.  I already knew I didn’t want to support a national chain, in a city with so much great food, but was almost willing to try it once.  But, I came up with an alternative Quality Seafood.  I had grilled red snapper, with steamed broccoli and a salad.  Dinner for 3 with house wine was $56.00, and everyone was happy.

 

Leave a Reply

