Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Days 191 and 192 July 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 8:46 am
Tags: ,

Day 191 was Brunch at Mulberry with friends.  I had Shrimp and Polenta and it was divine.  I love Mulberry.    Next, we headed over to Vino Vino to watch the World Cup and route for Holland.  My peeps were Dutch, way back when, so that seemed like a good enough reason to cheer them on.   Mid afternoon, 3 of us split French Fries and a Bratwurst.  I was not all that hungry for dinner, so I made a tomato and goat cheese scramble.  Dinner for breakfast, breakfast for dinner, it all works.

Day 192 and all my food plans went out the window.  I meant to eat breakfast and only managed to eat a few cherry tomatoes.   Lunch was a detour to Cover 3, with a friend, enticed by the rave reviews of their Chop House Burger.  It lived up to the hype.  Dinner, again not hungry until late, I made a tomato, lemon cucumber, basil salad with feta and olive oil.

I have lots of cooking that I want to do, but this week presents a problem, as I have events tonight, tomorrow night, family coming into town for 3 days on Thursday, Dai Due Supper Club on Sunday and the Kocurek Dinner at Swoop House on the 22nd.  July may not be a good eat in month.  At least the Dai Due and Kocurek dinners will be all locally sourced cuisine, so I feel great about that.

 

Leave a Reply

