Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 186 July 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 7:43 am

Committed to a low carb day to undo some of the damage from the weekend, I didn’t manage to get breakfast.  Lunch was a really good, light salad at Fado, where I went to watch the World Cup and cheer on Holland.  Why Holland? My ancesters are Dutch, my friend Stephanie shares that heritage and why the heck not?  It was a crazy time, the whole place was filled with folks cheering for Holland which made it all the more fun when they won!  From there I went to visit my Godpuppy, Leo, then home for dinner of leftover chicken.  Not a carb in sight.  Not an interesting food day, but there are many of those in my future.

 

Leave a Reply

