Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Tomato and Pepper Harvest! June 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 4:50 pm
Tags: , ,

The last few days have shown me a bit of a reprieve on the pests and I’ve pulled some unmolested tomatoes before the squirrels got to them.  The Chocolate Cherry tomatoes continue to be the rock stars of my garden, soon to be followed by the 3 lemon cucumbers I’ll pull this weekend.  I’m still waiting for the corn to fatten up and haven’t snuck a peak inside the husks yet.  Looks like corn though!

Tomatoes and Peppers

The two striped, oblong tomatoes in the middle are called Speckled Romans.  They didn’t get nearly as large as the one stolen by squirrels.  I have no idea what the large orange tomato is, all of my markers have long since been lost.  I have a major garden over planned this weekend, if I can work it into an already overly busy schedule.

 

2 Responses to “Tomato and Pepper Harvest!”

  1. Marc O. Says:

    That’s great you’re getting some good things out of your garden now. It seemed pretty touch and go there.


Leave a Reply

