Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Garden update – Corn! June 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 7:55 am
Tags:

It happened just over night.  I have corn!  Not a lot, but I didn’t plant a lot.

First of the corn

 

6 Responses to “Garden update – Corn!”

  1. Cecilia Says:

    WOO-Hoo!!! Congratulations. Can you see the stalks blowing in the breeze from your bedroom window yet?

  2. I can! It is so tall it goes to the top of the window. Very exciting.

  3. Johanna Says:

    Yay! I’m trying some corn experiments myself this year. So far just aphids : >

  4. Marc O. Says:

    That’s really exciting! I know one other person who grows corn in a backyard garden, and his is nowhere near that stage yet.

  5. It is exciting. Corn has a long planting season, so I’ve seen it in many stages. I’m about to plant more. I just got more seed from Buck Moore Feed yesterday. I’m going to plant a different variety. Planting black eyed peas too. (Actually purple hull peas, but basically the same.)


Leave a Reply

