Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Days 139 and 140 May 22, 2010

On Day 139, I had peaches for breakfast.  The peaches are so amazing this year, I’m really enjoying them.  Lunch was a BLT salad, with Springfield lettuce, Kocurek bacon, my tomatoes, and Texas Olive Ranch Oil and Vinegar.  For a dinner snack, I had the farm vegetable preparations made for the Slow Food event at Green Gate Farm.  It was a vegetable quiche like dish made with local goat cheese.  For a smallish dinner, I had more garden tomatoes,  with CKC marinated Feta and olive oil.  So good.

Day 140, was an eat out day.  Peaches and one blackberry for breakfast, lunch was a spur of the moment invitation to Jack Allen’s, where I had the Twisted Cobb Salad.    I like Jack Allens because they source locally.  Dinner was a petite fillet at Fleming’s with my parents.

 

Leave a Reply

