Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 138 May 20, 2010

Yesterday was a disorganized food day.  I had one blackberry, backing out my driveway, late to downtown.  I know, great breakfast.  I missed lunch entirely, as I had to get ready for an early afternoon garden installation out in Steiner Ranch, and was having trailer issues which involved a stop at the Texaco on my way West.

I made it back in time for the Triangle Farmer’s Market, where I got more peaches from Gunnderson Farms (I think), some new potatoes, Lettuce from Springfield Farms, Czech Bacon and Green Chile Pork sausage from Kocurek Family Artisinal Charcuterie, and some dona crack sauce from Taco Deli.

Yet, with all this bountiful goodness in my bag, I felt obligated to eat the leftover Richardson Farm’s pork chop and Lowell Farm’s rice from the night before.  I sauteed some yellow squash and garden onions to go with it.

I bore myself.

 

2 Responses to “No Grocery Store, Day 138”

  1. Optimista Says:

    I seriously don’t know how you eat so little, particularly with all the physical work you do. I would pass the hell out.

  2. I was a one meal a day gal for years, so sometimes I just don’t get hungry. Just ate 2 peaches though!


Leave a Reply

