Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 132 May 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 7:40 am
Tags: , ,

Yesterday, I had a great treat- peaches from the Wednesday Triangle Farmer’s Market.  For breakfast, I had strawberries and a scrambled egg.  Lunch was a small salad and some of the brisket I smoked a while back from Richardson’s farms.  I found it in the freezer when I was looking for something to take out for dinner.  For dinner, I grilled another Richardson Farms pork chop and grilled a peach to go with it.  I think I’ll stock up on peaches tomorrow and get some in the freezer for less peachy times.  Although my challenge will be done by the time peaches roll around again next year.  Or will it?

 

2 Responses to “No Grocery Store, Day 132”

  1. Optimista Says:

    Mmmmm…GRILLED PEACHES! That sounds fantastic! You need some non-grocery-store ice cream to go with those. Amy’s, perhaps?

  2. I’ve been thinking about ice cream lately, the last thing I need to eat. But I can get local goat ice cream from Boggy Creek Farm. I think it comes from Water Oak Dairy, but that might not be right. It is also available at Fresh Plus, which is one of the reasons I miss Fresh Plus. They support lots of local farms, and companies. They are one of the reasons I boycotted Randall’s a few years ago. Anyway, grilled peaches and ice cream would rock!


Leave a Reply

