Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Days 112, 113, and 114 April 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 9:04 am
Tags: , , , ,

Catching up and jumping a bit ahead, because I know what I’ll eat today, most likely.

Friday, Day 112  was the first day of the Green Living Show, in which I have a booth for Austin Urban Gardens.  These shows are grueling, and I worked it alone, so I came prepared with food so I didn’t have to eat Convention Center Food.   I had garden strawberries for breakfast, a sandwich from Sweetish Hill for lunch, and Kocurek rabbit pie for dinner.

Saturday, Day 113, strawberries for breakfast, and also a shrimp pastry thingy brought to me by Marla, the editor of Edible Austin.  She picked up breakfast from Rio Brazilian at the downtown Farmer’s Market on her way to the show.  Thanks Marla!  Late, mid afternoon lunch was half a sandwich from Sweetish Hill.  For dinner, the other half of the sandwich, after a really long day.

Sunday, today, I had strawberries for breakfast.  I will stop at Sweetish Hill to pick up lunch on my way to the final day of the Green Living Show.  I have nothing planned for dinner, because we’ll be breaking down our booth until probably late, so who knows what it will be.

I’ll be looking forward to getting back to my normal routine, the farmer’s markets, and better food after today.

 

2 Responses to “No Grocery Store Days 112, 113, and 114”

  1. Melissa Says:

    It was great to meet you in person at the show. I hope the traffic picked up from when we were there Sat. (after our weekly trip to the Cedar Park Farmer’s Market). You are an inspiration- thanks for getting me back in the garden!

    • It was so great meeting you! Thanks so much for letting me know that you read my silly blog. If I have inspired one person to garden more, then I feel as if it is a worthwhile effort. Thanks for your kind comments!


Leave a Reply

