Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 109 April 20, 2010

Wow, its hard to believe I’m almost a third of the way into the year.   My attempts to be more creative with my food have fallen off this Spring, mostly due to my crazy garden installation schedule.  I feel like I’m working non-stop and eating things that can be prepared quickly and simply.  Once the garden calls start to slow down, I hope to be able to  cook more.

Breakfast, eggwhite  and spring onion omlette with Vital Farms eggs.   Lunch, Thunderheart Bison jerky on the go.  Dinner, Kocurek Cotto Salami sandwich with their grain mustard, Veldhuizen cheddar from Antonelli’s,  garden lettuce, on some Texas French Bread Ciabatta, I bought from the farmer’s market a while back and froze.  Sometimes a tired girl just needs a sandwich.

 

Leave a Reply

