Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Days 92 and 93 April 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 8:45 am
Tags: , , ,

By now, not going to the grocery store is just normal to me.  I don’t even think about it.  I find that odd.  Saturday was a hectic day, following the article in the Statesman.  I finally made it to the downtown farmer’s market around 11:30, but didn’t really have time to shop.  I picked up some rabbit rillettes from the Kocureks and some roasted vegetables from Fete Accompli.  I had my mom in tow, and she wanted a burger from Nau’s for lunch, so that’s what we had.  After the Funky Chicken Coop Tour, Kristi and I went to Vino Vino for their wine tasting, and had snacks there and champagne to celebrate.  When I got home, I had the roasted vegetables over some whole wheat pasta from another market day, with my own pesto.

Day 93 was Easter, and we had brunch at the Driskill.  I stuck with low carb stuff and no dessert.  For dinner, I made a garden salad and had some more brisket from my freezer.  I’ll be eating from the freezer all week, since I missed most of my market shopping last week.

 

Leave a Reply

