Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Pizza Party, Day 88 No Grocery Store March 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 11:48 am
Tags: ,

Day 88 of my no grocery store challenge, was met with much anticipation.  My friends Christian and Jaime, (www.austinfoodjournal) and (www.violaandjean) graciously invited me again to a pizza party.  Christian is a genius with pizza.  So, knowing I would freely indulge in pizza goodness, I went light for the day, with no breakfast  and a salad for lunch from Roaring Fork (with my mom).

Dinner, as you know was pizza!  Yum!  Christian has studied the science behind bread, yeast, dough and come up with the perfect pizza dough.  I mean perfect.  I’m honored to be included.

3 day proof

Taking shape

MMMM fried sage

 

Leave a Reply

