Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store, Day 79 March 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 8:33 am
Tags:

Yesterday, I finally stayed home!  For breakfast, Kocurek Czech Bacon, and eggs, with green onions.  Lunch, more garden salad.  It is amazing how long fresh garden lettuce keeps and stays fresh.  For dinner, I slow roasted a chicken from Countryside Farms, with garden thyme, onions, and carrots.    It was good, but to be totally honest, I will think twice before paying $19 for a chicken again.  I had already placed it in my bag when he told me the price, and I was embarrassed to hand it back, so I just paid.    It will be good for several meals, so that might alleviate the chicken sticker shock, I’m just not sure yet.  I’ll have to  see how many meals I can squeeze out of it.

 

Leave a Reply

