Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Day 75 March 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 7:45 am
Tags:

Yikers, busy day installing 3 gardens.  For breakfast, 1 slice of bacon made from Richardson Farms pork belly.  Lunch on the run, Thunderheart bison jerky.  Dinner was a big salad from my garden lettuce, farmer’s market hothouse tomato, green onions from the Triangle Farmer’s Market, and Kelly Jo’s cilantro salsa for dressing.  I also had some Kocurek hot Italian sausage sauteed with more onions.  I made it to the Triangle Farmer’s Market late, but got some more pork chops from Richardson Farms and green onions.  I’ve been tempted to pull up one of my own garden onions to check their progress, but I know they aren’t ready, so I’ll refrain.

 

Leave a Reply

