Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Challenge, Day 55 February 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 9:46 am
Tags: , ,

Another day of physical labor, but the weather was glorious and I was happy to be outside.

For a breakfast change from grapefruit, I had a scrambled duck egg, with a little grated cheddar from Veldhuizen.  Missed lunch entirely, racing from one project to the next.  I need more portable food options.  Exhausted by the time I got home, I was faced again with no dinner plan.  Why do I do this to myself?  Because I’m so accustomed to picking something up on the way home, already prepared and ready to eat.  So, I dug around the freezer and found some saffron pasta from the Downtown Farmer’s market, and made that, topped with green onions I sauteed in Elevated Artisinal garlic confit, olive oil (Texas Olive Ranch) and Full Quiver feta.  It was pretty darn good.

 

2 Responses to “No Grocery Store Challenge, Day 55”

  1. Optimista Says:

    Wow. That DOES sound good…way better than some grab & go thing.

  2. Thanks, it wasn’t a bad solution. I’m glad our farmer’s markets are so all inclusive.


Leave a Reply

