Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Challenge, Day 53, Snow Day! February 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 7:42 am
Tags:

Still trying to lighten it up for what I knew would be some good eats for dinner, I had a grapefruit for breakfast.

For lunch I had a small salad, then afterward tasted some wonderful cheese at Antonelli’s Cheese Shop, where I went to buy a gift for my host for the evening.

For dinner, I was invited to attend a pizza party at my friend Christian Bowers house. (www.austinfoodjournal.com)  This is my second pizza party, and I’m always so happy to be invited, because he maks the best pizza I’ve ever had.  I’ve written about it before.  My favorite pizza includes Kocurek Family spicy italian sausage, smoked mozzerella, carmelized onions, and truffle oil.  Word.    Fun times on a snowy day.  I’ll add some photos when I locate my camera, which may be in the car.

 

Leave a Reply

