Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

The Gardens of Hudsons on the Bend February 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 9:08 am
Tags:

As part of my series on local restaurants with gardens, I drove out to Hudsons on the Bend, recalling their gardens.  I haven’t eaten there is about 8 months, but would like to again soon.   I found their gardens in transition, but did find something interesting. They have a roof top garden above a small building in the back.  I’ll go back out, hopefully for a meal in a couple of months and, perhaps the gardens will be in full splendor and I can update this.

Hudsons on the Bend

One of the gardens at Hudsons

rooftop garden at Hudsons

Potential for food

 

Leave a Reply

