Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Challenge, Day 46 February 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 7:30 am
Tags:

Things are moving right along.  Thanks for all the sweet comments about my TV interview.

For breakfast, I had more of the Dai Due chorizo/duck egg casserole thing I made.  I was rushed for lunch and had to eat in the car, so I lopped of  a hunk of Brazos Valley Parmesan, Veldhuizen cheddar, and some Kocurek Andouille.  Mobile cheese and charcuterie plate.    It was actually quite good, and certainly better than drive through something.

Dinner was the second ribeye from Fredericksburg Farms.  They were packaged in twos.  I smoked them both together, so I just reheated, and topped with some Pure Luck Hoplessly Blue, made a little garden salad, and steamed the last of the garden broccoli.

 

Leave a Reply

