Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Challenge, day 44 February 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 7:58 pm
Tags: , ,

Today, I had brunch at Fino with friends for Valentines Day.  I had the Fino Benedict which was wonderful, and we also split some bacon and a biscuit.  The chef sent over hot donuts too.    And there were pomegranate mimosas.  Yes there were.  I was stuffed all day, and the Fredericksburg Farms ribeye slated for my dinner is still in the fridge. I did manage to have some roasted garden broccoli with Brazos Valley parmesan for dinner, just for good form, but my heart and stomach weren’t in it.

I did prepare a breakfast casserole so that maybe I can improve upon my breakfast habits this week, hopefully.

 

Leave a Reply

