Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Vegetable Gardens at Vespaio, Austin February 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 4:24 pm
Tags:

Another local restaurant with a working garden in Austin, is Vespaio, at 1610 South Congress.  I wasn’t aware of this, until Jodi from http://www.tastytouring.com told me.  So today after the Farmer’s Market, I headed on over to snap some photos.  Normally, I would take a picture of the front of the Restaurant and signage, but there was some sort of musical troupe performing in front of the restaurant, blocking my view.  So, I drove on around to the back where the garden is.   You can see the South Congress street market through the gardens.  I did not eat there today, but have enjoyed Vespaio many times.  http://www.austinvespaio.com

 

One Response to “Vegetable Gardens at Vespaio, Austin”

  1. Jodi Says:

    You weren’t kidding when you said you were going to check out their garden. I enjoyed a tuna nicoise salad from Enoteca today. Delish!


Leave a Reply

