Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Challenge, Day 32 February 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 3:50 am
Tags:

Day 32 was an eat out day – my mother’s 75th birthday.   I didn’t allow enough time for breakfast, as usual, then took her for a light lunch at Magnolia Cafe on Lake Austin Blvd.  I didn’t set out to eat at Magnolia, but pulled into the parking lot when I noticed the rare empty space.  That parking lot is always full, so I was intrigued.  I had the California salad, which provided my avocado fix.  Dinner was a surprise party at Fonda San Miguel, and I’m happy to have pulled off the surprise element.  I had too many tortilla chips, and the carne asada, which came with guacamole.  So, I’m pretty good for avocados now.   I intended to thaw a Richardson’s Farms chicken to make the roasted chicken recipe posted by Lisa of http://www.lisaiscooking.blogspot.com, but I forgot to take it out this morning.  Maybe it will thaw in 4 or 5 hours this afternoon.

 

Leave a Reply

