Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Challenge Day 31 February 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 1:51 am
Tags: ,

I am starting to admire people who are able to compile and entire meal, several times a day. Yesterday, I just didn’t have the motivation to chop, season, saute, bake, or anything in the kitchen.  For breakfast I had a little (c0ld) Richardson’s Farms sausage on my way out the door.  It was left over from Sunday.  I couldn’t even be bothered to heat it up.

For lunch I had a handful of frozen pecans from my harvest a couple years ago.  I’m surprized they are still good, but they are.

For dinner, I had a Richardson Farms ribeye, cooked on the Big Green Egg, and some microgreens with lemon and olive oil.  Too lazy to even make a salad.  I’m not sure what caused this extreme laziness, perhaps the  gloomy weather.

 

Leave a Reply

