Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Challenge, Day 27 January 30, 2010

Nearing the end of the first month of this challenge and I have no complaints.  I think I’ve settled in.  I still miss some things, but my diet is healthier and I’ve lost 5 pounds.  Granted, that was holiday weight gain, but still!

Breakfast was a scrambled duck egg.  Countryside Farms.

Lunch was the other link of Kocurek Jalapeno smoked sausage from the day before, and a small salad using my lettuce harvested just before I covered it for the freeze, Texas Olive Ranch olive oil and Figalicious Balsamic.  Their vinegars are wonderful!  I also have pomegranate and orange flavored.

Dinner was a bison burger, on the last of the whole wheat bread that I made a while back and had frozen, with market tomatoes, CAEDA Farms I think, tons of Bella Verdi Lettuce, and my pickled peppers from the bumper crop I had in late summer.

 

Leave a Reply

