Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No Grocery Store Challenge, Day 24 January 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 2:09 am
Tags: , , ,

I woke up yesterday feeling like I had the worst flu ever, couldn’t breathe, couldn’t stop sneezing, joints hurt, eyeballs hurt, teeth hurt, hair hurt.  It was a bad cedar allergy day and knocked down by the evil pollen, I lost my moral compass.  Well, that’s a bit of exaggeration.  I had a piece of bacon for breakfast, then wanted my mommy, so she and I went to Hula Hut and I had shrimp tacos.  I had planned to make myself a salad, but that didn’t happen.  I spent most of the afternoon under the covers, scared to go outside into the dangerous air, then made an axis deer bunless burger with some salad for dinner.  I didn’t even go outside to check on the seedlings, which is hard to believe.

 

Leave a Reply

