Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

No grocery store challenge, day 17 January 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 3:43 pm
Tags:

Not much of interest to report today in this regard.  After the total porkfest yesterday, I woke up still a little full, albeit quite excited for my successes.  So, I skipped breakfast, and had carrots from Johnson’s Backyard Garden for a lunch on the way to a garden consult.  I don’t even scrape off the roots, just eat the whole thing – they are so sweet.  I’m sure roots of tubers are very nutritious, no?  Then after a cedarific 4 mile hill walk with my hard ass 68 year old friend (who read more food labels today) I came home to an email that we had landed a big job we bid last week.  So, rather than labor over dinner, I ate leftover ribs and ribeye from Richardson Farms and got to work.    I think it’s going to be a busy Spring, so I need to stay prepared to keep this up by planning ahead.

 

Leave a Reply

