Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Gardens is Closing, Plant Sale January 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 12:51 pm
Tags: , , , ,

My go-to place for peaceful stress relief, Gardens on 35th, Street is closing. From now until the 23rd, they are having a sale 50% off all plants and 40% off the goods in the store, including vegetable seeds.  As of yesterday afternoon, they had a full supply of seeds, and some vegetable transplants.  I got Swiss Chard, Garlic, Chives, and multiplying onions.  I’m going to miss that place.

 

2 Responses to “Gardens is Closing, Plant Sale”

  1. Cedarparkgardner Says:

    OMG!!!
    They were my favorite source for heirloom Tomatoes. Where am I going to find quality transplants?

  2. I know, I’m heart sick. Gardens was a wonderful place to just go and wander around. JJ at Shady Hollow Farms has planted lots of heirloom tomato seeds that will be available in early March. The Sunshine Community Garden Spring Plant Sale will also have lots of unique heirloom tomato transplants. I don’t have a date for that yet, but I’ll post updates when I know.


Leave a Reply

