Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Planting Onions, Garlic, Shallots December 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 4:06 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Per my previous post, I got lots of 1015’s,  White Bermuda and purple onions planted.  I had ordered a short day sampler from Dixondale Farms.  After several folks asked where to get onion sets, I started looking around for them.  I found 1015s and White Bermuda onions at Buck Moore Feeds on North Lamar in Austin.  (around 60th)  I purchased some for friends who are out of town and planted more 1015s in my garden.  I then found shallots and pink garlic at Gardens on 35th Street.  That is such a beautiful store, I go in there weekly.  They have Renee’s Seeds and some interesting Japanese vegetable seeds as well.  They have chard, brocolli, cauliflower, lettuces, fennel, mustard greens available now as transplants as well as a wide variety of herbs.

 

One Response to “Planting Onions, Garlic, Shallots”

  1. mario lopez Says:

    I have been searching from blog to blog for a good friendly diet for myself. I am in my mid 30s and 35 lbs. over my ideal weight. Must say that gyms don’t work for me, too lazy.


Leave a Reply

