Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Green Bean Harvest, Austin Urban Garden October 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 4:37 pm
Tags:

This photo shows my third green bean harvest in the last week from approximately 1/2 bag of Burpee Garden Beans, which cost $.95.  I haven’t purchased beans in the store this year, so I can’t compare store prices, but I know everything that went into growing my own, and since I just picked them 5 minutes ago, I know they can’t be beat for freshness.  I’m about to steam some of them a bit, and include them in a salad for lunch, with a little tuna and a lemon viniagrette.

Green Beans

Green Beans

 

Leave a Reply

