Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Fall Garden Taking Shape July 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 8:51 pm
Tags:

The beans and tomatoes I planted in one of my raised gardens for Fall, are looking pretty good so far.  I’ve got some shade cloth, just in case August looks to be the same as July.  It has been nice having some cloudy days, although I missed out on the rain already.  I’ll plant broccoli seedlings this weekend in the greenhouse, to set out in 3 weeks, if all goes well.  No sign yet of the fennel or arugula sprouts.  If these do come up, I’ll shade them as well.  Here is one of the gardens as we usher out the last of July, and enter into my favorite gardening season.

emerging Fall garden

 

Leave a Reply

