Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

More Planting for Fall July 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 1:35 pm
Tags: ,

The green beans have sprouted! Little gives me more pleasure than planting a seed (or bean) and seeing it sprout. So gratifying. Now that the large raised garden has been amended, tilled, and has rested, I’m ready to plant some cucumbers, tomatoes, fennel and I am going to tempt the fateful August heat and sow some Arugula seeds. I can’t help myself. And I have a chocolate brown bell pepper plant to work in somewhere as well as tomatoes I got from Shady Hollow Farms, Natural Gardener and some I sprouted myself. Then I think I”ll head to Fredericksburg for Wildseed Farms Pepper Festival

 

Leave a Reply

