Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Tomato Seedlings for Fall Garden July 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 3:43 pm
Tags: , ,

I have been babying my tomato seedlings in the greenhouse for several weeks, trying to get them sturdy enough to withstand the heat that certainly will dominate the beginning of the Fall gardening season. I’ve planted mostly heat hearty varieties, black cherry and chocolate cherry tomatoes, and some heirlooms that may or may not do well. The seedlings have had a growth spurt since I’ve started spiking their water with Medina Hasta Gro. It has made a huge difference. I’ve never used this product before, but I highly recommend it. I’ve also been spraying a foliar application of seaweed on the little seedlings, but I think the Medina product is doing the trick. Happy Gardening!

 

Leave a Reply

