Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

My Planting Guide for Fall Garden July 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 4:11 pm
Tags: ,

My personal planting guide for the Fall garden is an evolving thing. As it stands now, I intend to plant zuchinni, saffron squash, fennel, and tomato transplants on 7/18. I will plant the tomato seedlings I started on 8/01, along with shallots, and broccoli. On 8/15 (finally) I will start seeding for various kinds of lettuces, which I will continue through the winter. I will also plant some snap beans. That’s as far as I have gotten with my planning.

 

Leave a Reply

