Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Time to think about Fall Garden June 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 2:25 pm
Tags: , ,

It seems odd that its already time to think about sowing seeds for planting in the Fall Garden. I will start tomato and pepper seeds indoors in mid-June. Now I’m trying to decide what varieties, so I can order seeds. I’m thinking Early Girl and Big Beefs for this fall.

 

3 Responses to “Time to think about Fall Garden”

  1. Chris Says:

    Where do you get your tomato seeds? Is there a good source here in Austin for some of these heirlooms, with a good variety of seeds?

    • Hi Chris, I have gotten seeds at Sledds Nursery and the Natural Gardener, but I order most of my tomato seeds from Tomatofest. He has more varieties of certified organic heirloom tomato seeds than any other source I have found. He ships very quickly as well. http://www.tomatofest.com Hope that helps!

      • Chris Says:

        Yes, thanks! Will check into tomatofest. I need to get busy, as you say, on getting some seedlings going for the fall garden. Will be my first attempt at tomatos from seed.


Leave a Reply

