Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Tomatoes for Memorial Day May 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 12:01 pm
Tags: , ,

I have been sharing tomatoes with neighbors, which I love to do. Now folks are asking when more will be ripe. I’m one neighbor has places her order for 2 ripe tomatoes for their Memorial Day cookout. I can do it. There are 3 just about ripe in the window, as well as the Cherokee Purple, I’m sharing for dinner tonight with a friend. There are four more turning, and they are low enough down on the vine Mr. Mocker can’t get to them, so I’ll leave them to ripen a couple more days. I’m happy to share the fruits of my labor of love. It might be the best part of gardening!

 

Leave a Reply

