Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Compost and worms April 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 12:51 am
Tags:

I recently posted a photo of the pumpkins growing in my compost pile.  I don’t know what they are going to do, but my compost is rocking.  I started a new compost pile in a bin 2 weeks ago, to let the pile finish composting, instead of being a work in progress all the time.    I turned it this afternoon and it is chock full of worms!  Worms are the best.   My raised garden is full of worms too.  Worms make everything better just by eating and digesting.  Worm poo makes the garden great.

 

Leave a Reply

