Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Potatoes in the Raised Garden April 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 2:20 pm
Tags: , ,

Yesterday evening I harvested more red potatoes. They are good sized. I had enough to share with my parents and will be roasting some for dinner tonight with olive oil and rosemary. Yum. I’m harvesting the rest this weekend. I need the space for some new and different veggies. I initially threw the harvested plants into the compost, but then read that you shouldn’t compost potato or tomato plants as they can carry disease that will affect future crops. I learn something new every day.

 

Leave a Reply

