Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Texas Weather, sigh April 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 2:51 pm
Tags:

The wind is battering my tomatos and there is a freeze warning for the next two nights. I had already removed the pvc that held the covers for my gardens, and now I’m on my way back to prepare to cover the gardens again to protect the tomatos and peppers. Had a couple of onions bolt, due to their confusion with this weather. The rest look ok for now. I’ll be glad when the last cold snap is behind us.

 

Leave a Reply

