Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

Tomatoes Thriving in the Raised Garden March 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 2:20 pm
Tags: , ,

The raised garden has proved to be much better for tomatos than pots ever were. I have lots of Super Sweet 100s already as well as the Celebrities I babied in the greenhouse with lots of TLC and worm castings. The heirlooms are all flowering and I’m looking forward to tasting some unusual varieties. I’m using Rabbit Hill Tomato and Pepper food and have several peppers as well, although the peppers are still in pots. Two pepper plants are still in exile, battling aphids and I don’t want them near my garden.

 

Leave a Reply

