Austin Urban Gardens

Raised Bed Gardening and Eating Well in Austin, Texas

My Raised Garden January 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — austinurbangardens @ 2:38 pm
Tags: ,

Here is a photo of my raised garden with lots of lettuces flourishing. Raised garden beds are the way to go, especially in Austin with our bad soil.  Mine is clay.

My Raised Garden filled with lettuce

My Raised Garden filled with lettuce

 

2 Responses to “My Raised Garden”

  1. CHRIS BRADY Says:

    Would you be able to send me instructions on how to build your raised garden? My Wife woud like me to build her a few so she can plant her garden around our house. Any help you can send me or web pages that would help it would be appreciated.

    Thanks so much


Leave a Reply

